Board of Education Members

  • Melinda Quanbeck - President
    Email: mquanbeck@pbcschools.org
    Address: 1243 Moody Rd, Port Byron, NY 13140
    Telephone number: (315) 406-6854
    Term: 7/1/2021 - 6/30/2024

    Benjamin Vitale - Vice President
    Email: bvitale@pbcschools.org
    Address: 7297 No. Division St. Rd., Auburn, NY 13021
    Telephone number: (315) 294-8057
    Term: 7/1/2020 - 6/30/2023

    Todd Delaney 
    Email: tdelaney@pbcschools.org
    Address: 207 Main St., Port Byron, NY 13140
    Telephone number: (315) 567-7110
    Term: 7/1/2019 - 6/30/2022

    Christopher Recckio 
    Email: crecckio@pbcschools.org
    Address: 8982 Conquest Road, Port Byron, NY 13140
    Telephone number: (315) 776-8517
    Term: 7/1/2019 - 6/30/2022

  • Dr. Paul Ryan
    Email: pryan@pbcschools.org
    Address: 7376 Robinson Rd., Auburn, NY 13021
    Telephone number: (315) 253-4275
    Term: 7/1/2020 - 6/30/2023

    Peter V. Svitavsky
    Email: psvitavsky@pbcschools.org
    9089 Oakland Rd., Port Byron, NY 13140
    Telephone number: (315) 254-6005
    Term: 7/1/2020 - 6/30/2023

    Joseph Verdi
    Email: jverdi@pbcschools.org
    Address: 526 Rte. 31, Port Byron, NY 13140
    Telephone number: (315) 776-8891
    Term: 7/1/2021 - 6/30/2024

    Janet Tamilio - District Clerk
    Email: jtamilio@pbcschools.org
    Telephone number: (315) 776-5728 x 1305

Board of Education Elections

  • Persons wishing to seek election to the Board of Education must obtain petitions from the District and file them no later than 5 p.m. thirty (30) days prior to the date of the election. Petitions must contain at least 24 signatures or 2% of the number of persons voting in the last election. The Board of Education consists of seven (7) members. Terms of office are three (3) years.