Skip to main content
 
 

Athletic Programs Offered


Available Sports/Merged Sports

(with Union Springs)**
(with Jordan-Elbridge)***

Please see below for the list of available organized sports for the 2020-21 school year. We've continued to find great success with our athletic mergers, the Union Springs Central School District for the last several years and beginning this year, a partnership with the Jordan-Elbridge Central School District. These mergers offer our student-athletes from all three districts a broader range of sports to choose from, as well as strengthening the established sports. Sports teams that are merged with Union Springs or Jordan-Elbridge will be denoted as such in the list: 

Fall 2019 Sports Offerings
 
VARSITY:
 
Varsity Cheerleading
Head Coach: Dawn Recckio (drecckio@pbcschools.ord)
Assistant Coach: MaryLou Giannettino
 
Varsity Boys' Cross Country
Coach: Mike Hermann (mhermann@pbcschools.org)

Varsity Girls' Cross Country
Coach: Mike Hermann (mhermann@pbcschools.org)
 
Varsity Field Hockey
Coach: Mindy Gilbert (mgilbert@pbcschools.org)
 
Varsity Football
Head Coach: Collin Dillabough (cdillabough@pbcschools.org)
Assistant Coach: Nathan Howard
Assistant Coach: Bailey Reed
 
Varsity Boys’ Soccer (Played at Union Springs)
Coach: Adam Presutti (Apresutti@unionspringscsd.org)
 
Varsity Girls’ Soccer (Played at Union Springs)
Coach: Jim Hodges (jhodges@unionsprings.org)
 
JUNIOR VARSITY
 
Junior Varsity Field Hockey
Coach: Margaret Morgenthaler (mmorgenthaler@pbcschools.org)
 
MODIFIED
 
Modified Boys' Cross Country
Coach: Brianna Goff (bgoff@pbcschools.org)

Modified Girls' Cross Country
Coach: Brianna Goff (bgoff@pbcschools.org)
 
Modified Field Hockey
Coach: Jen Mapley (jmapley@pbcschools.org)
 
Modified Football
Head Coach: Tim Howell (thowel@pbcschools.org)
Assistant Coach: Joe DeWolf
Assistant Coach: Paul Grella
 
Modified Boys’ Soccer (Played at Union Springs)
Coach: Mark Gaffney (mgaffney@unionsprings.org)
 
Modified Girls’ Soccer (Played at Union Springs)
Coach: Jim Gunnip (jgunnip@unionspringscsd.org)
 
 
Winter 2019-20 Sport Offerings

VARSITY

Varsity Boys’ Basketball
Coach: Mike Hermann (mhermann@pbcschools.org)

Varsity Girls’ Basketball
Coach: Mindy Gilbert (mgilbert@pbcschools.org)

Varsity Bowling 
Coach: Marianne Viscardi (mviscardi@unionspringscsd.org)

Varsity Cheerleading
Head Coach: Dawn Recckio (drecckio@pbcschools.ord)
Assistant Coach: MaryLou Giannettino

Varsity Indoor Track (Played at Union Springs)
Coach: Mark Gaffney (mgaffney@unionspringscsd.org)

Varsity Volleyball
Coach: Stacie Hirsh (shirsh@pbcschools.org)

Varsity Wrestling***
Head Coach: Tom Green (bigdog3464@gmail.com)
Assistant Coach: Caleb Green

JUNIOR VARSITY
 
Junior Varsity Boys’ Basketball
Coach: TBD

Junior Varsity Girls’ Basketball
Coach: Allison Short (allimarieshort@gmail.com)

Junior Varsity Volleyball
Coach: Keirstan Bozeat (Keirstan.bozeat@gmail.com)

MODIFIED

 
Modified Boys’ Basketball
Eigth Grade Coach: Chris Ford (cford@pbcschools.org)
Seventh Grade Coach: Gregg Fedigan (gfedigan@pbcschools.org)
 
Modified Girls’ Basketball
Eighth Grade Coach: Chris Ford (cford@pbcschools.org)
Seventh Grade Coach: Gregg Fedigan (gfedigan@pbcschools.org)
 
Modified Volleyball
Eighth Grade Coach: Emma Cowley (ecowley@pbcschools.org)
Seventh Grade Coach: Teal Nanna (tnanna@pbcschools.org)
 
Modified Wrestling
Coach: Nathan Howard (nhoward@pbcschools.org)
 
Spring 2019-20 Sports Offerings
 
VARSITY
 
Varsity Baseball
Coach: Bill Walter (slimwalter15@hotmail.com)
Assistant Coach: Colin Parry
Assistant Coach: Nick Slobodiak
 
Varsity Golf (PLAYED AT UNION SPRINGS)
Coach: Shawn O’Connor (soconnor@unionsprings.org)
 
Varsity Softball
Head Coach: Matt Tehonica (mtehonica2223@yahoo.com)
Assistant Coach: Amber McGetrick
 
Varsity Tennis (PLAYED AT UNION SPRINGS)
Coach: Matt Wasilawski (mwasilawski@unionspringscsd.org)
 
Varsity Boys’ Track & Field
Head Coach: Eric Elliott (eelliott@pbcschools.org)
Assistant Coach: Tom Daly
 
Varsity Girls’ Track & Field
Coach: Chris Ford (cford@pbcschools.org)
Assistant Coach: Emma Cowley
 
JUNIOR VARSITY
 
Junior Varsity Baseball** (Played at Union Springs)
Coach: Joe DeWolf
 
Junior Varsity Softball** (Played at Union Springs)
Coach: Scott Biter (sbiter@gmail.com)
 
MODIFIED
 
Modified Baseball
Coach: David Graff (dgraf@pbcschools.org)
Assistant Coach: Paul Grella
 
Modified Softball
Coach: Jaclyn Carberry (jcarberry@pbcschools.org)
 
Modified Track & Field (Boys’ & Girls’)
Coach: Lynn Fryer (lfryer@pbcschools.org)
Coach: Margaret Morgenthaler (mmorgenthaler@pbcschools.org

 

Superintendent: Neil O'Brien
Phone: 315.776.5728
Fax: 315.776.4050
Address: 30 Maple Avenue
Port Byron, New York 13140